5 Month Postpartum Update

Its been quite some time since I last wrote a blog post. My life has been hectic but in the most beautiful way. I finally got a sleep routine that is working well for my family. It was a little tricky at first especially since my newest baby had colic for the first 3 months of his life. Believe me that was absolute hell, I was exhausted beyond belief but somehow we made it! Baby wearing helped me through that time tremendously. Since then my little baby has been sleeping like a champ! He still nurses throughout the night, which is great for my milk supply.  He is also still exclusively breastfed. Yup! That’s right, we have never used a bottle since he was born. I plan to keep it that way for at least a year if possible. I plan on weaning him whenever he is ready. Breastfeeding is 1000% normal and it is normal to breastfeed past the age of 1. I am proud of myself for sticking it out. I wanted to switch to formula a few times because it would make life more convenient but I will just have to make that sacrifice for the time being. He is quite the chunky baby and is gaining weight wonderfully.

As for me, I have been slacking on the self-care tremendously! I do the basics, such as showering, brushing my teeth, etc. But, I haven’t kept myself up like I normally would do. My hair used to always be on point, not so much now lol. My makeup and eyelashes would be flawless……..now I settle for a bonnet and some chapstick. I promise I will get my life together one day, just not this week or month rather.IMG_0215

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

