Pregnancy & Life Update: 24 Weeks Pregnant

pregnancy-woman-belly-hands-46207

Almost there! Almost there! I keep telling myself I am almost there. I spoke with a really good friend of mine the other day. She is 30 weeks pregnant with her 3rd. I am 24 weeks pregnant with my 4th. She has decided she doesn’t want anymore children. Me, I am not so sure yet. I know that I do not want anymore children soon after the birth of this baby but I am still quite young and may change my mind after all of my education is completed and my career is off and running.  I am in the midst of moving to a new apartment. Hopefully the one that I want is still available since there is a 3 week waiting list, which I can’t believe because these rentals are expensive BUT they do have wonderful layouts. I will be out of my old apartment and into my new apartment by the end of August. I am excited to say the least. I cannot wait!! My only concern is that I am getting bigger and bigger as the weeks go by which is expected. I don’t want my pregnancy to interfere with moving and being able to decorate my kids room as I want. I want to surprise them by finishing their room and taking them inside to see the finished project. I just know my kids would be overwhelmed with joy since they love when I do sweet things like that for them. I want to decorate my living room in a nice and country way. For some reason I am drawn to that look. I also favor a minimalist look as well but I do not think that would be to practical with children since they need the house to be as safe as possible. The picture below is an idea of the look that I will be going for.pexels-photo-106936

I am also in love with the idea of making my own bed using used pallets but that is a blog post for another day. OK, so now on to baby in the oven. I am 24 weeks pregnant and things have been going good so far. I get some hip pain if I have been really active throughout the day. Going to bed and resting usually makes me feel good as new by the next morning. I am going to have my glucose test soon. I think that sugary drink tastes pretty good so I am kinda looking forward to it. I have done some online shopping or app shopping I should say on KIDIZEN. I absolutely love that app. It is a place for moms to sell their used baby clothes and the deals are absolutely amazing!. I bought him a few pairs of organic pajamas and I cant wait to see how amazing they are. He is still very active. I have yet to get light-headed the way I was in the first trimester and I hope that it stays like that until I give birth. I spend most of my days with my kids and interacting with them all while trying to get things together to move. I am trying to find the best deals on ebay and I have fallen in love with a zebra print Ergo carrier. They are on my list of things that I must buy even tho I do not really need it. So far this pregnancy has been wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

