Pregnancy Update: Baby is Kicking Away

My little bundle of joy has been kicking like crazy. I can actually see my stomach change shape from his movements. I do not remember this happening so soon with my previous pregnancies.  I am starting to wake up in the middle of the night for bathroom runs and also to eat a late night snack. My hip pain has went away for now but I am sure that it will come back when I get closer to my third trimester. I have gained 20 lbs so far and I can still fit all of my pants. I can no longer fit any of my shirts unless they are really long but that is to be expected. I hoping that my baby will be born in late October so that I don’t have to buy a new winter coat just to fit over my stomach. Halloween would be a groovy birthday. Can you imagine how awesome every birthday party would be??!? We would have so much fun. I spend most of my days running around after my kids which keeps me active. I am hoping that I do not gain 25 extra pounds on top of what I already am. I was very heavy before and it doesn’t make for a comfortable pregnancy at all when I was fighting to even fit into sweatpants. I have been craving pink lemonade. I find that to be odd. It tastes so good. I will not complain about that, not one bit.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

