cloth diapers · parenting · Recipes

DIY: Cloth diaper safe diaper cream

image

image

I made this homemade diaper cream to use on my babies bottoms. It is a mixture of pure, unrefined coconut oil and Pure cornstarch. I used my old Burts bees multipurpose ointment jar to store it. I did not use any exact measurements. I poured in about 4 tablespoons of cornstarch and then I added a small amount of coconut oil. I mixed it and it was very thick. It is OK to use it like that. If you prefer a thicker cream then add more cornstarch than coconut oil. If you want a more liquid ointment then add more coconut oil. I wanted a more liquid ointment so I used more coconut oil. My end results are in the pictures above. This can last a month and
image

must be stored in a cool dry place.

Leave a Reply

