Uncategorized

Effective non-hormonal birth control

image

I have been using this birth control steadily with my partner after the birth of our third child. So far so good as we do not want to get pregnant again just yet. I usually buy it from Walmart and get about 2 to 3 boxes at a time so that I do not run out soon after I purchase it. The packages usually come with 12 inserts but I  have seen a package containing 18 inserts at CVS and they were $18. Walmart is the cheapest place to get this spermicide. It cost $6.98 at walmart. OK now on to the good stuff! This dissolves after being placed in the vagina as close to the cervix as possible. Ten minutes is the recommended time to wait before sex. It forms a foam that blocks and kills sperm on contact. It also doubles as a lubricant after it is fully dissolved which is quite helpful if you are experiencing any kind of vaginal dryness. It produces a lot of moisture, so if you don’t like a lot of moisture this might not be the product for you. I use this because I do not like hormonal birth control. I only recommend this product if you are in a monogamous, committed relationship since this form of birth control does not protect against any STDs. It has also been found that spermicide might increase the risk of catching HIV from an infected partner so please use condoms as well if you are not sure of the status of your partner. However if you are in a monogamous relationship and looking for an easy and effective birth control without the worry of messing with your body, I suggest that you try this. You can still get pregnant because the only way not to get pregnant is not have sex (no fun). Overall, I plan  to continue to use this birth control since it has been working for us without any problems. I hope this was helpful in your quest to find birth control that will work for you and your partner.

Leave a Reply

