My Christmas tree

image

This is my first Christmas with my little family since me and my partner got our own apartment. I was quite excited when Jon showed up with a huge tree at the door. He didn’t even tell me he was going to get one. I thought that was very sweet of him. I later went to my local dollar tree and bought Christmas decorations. I only buy plastic ornaments because I have small children and glass ornaments are a hazard. My ornaments are constantly being dropped by my kids or either my cat so not having to worry about bloody feet is quite a relief. I spent about 40 dollars to get everything to make my tree look nice. I still have a lot of ornaments that I still haven’t put one the tree. But that is a secret between me and you. I still have to find a star and I want to get a few larger ornaments just so my tree can be really spectacular. My children enjoyed decorating the tree. They especially loved when I plugged in the lights. My son says the tree is shiny lol. I cannot wait to put gifts under the tree and wait for Christmas to come for my kids to be overwhelmed with joy and surprise.

One thought on “My Christmas tree

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

