Uncategorized

Baby wearing for the win

image

I absolutely love baby wearing. It allows me to do what I have to do around the house while also keeping my baby close to me and she wouldn’t have it any other way. Baby wearing has allowed me to build such a close bond with my little lady. It is safe to say that I am her favorite person. That make me quite pleased. There are so many benefits to baby wearing.  Your baby is always with you and therefore you are able to constantly tend to their needs and you are also able to do what you need to do during the day without a fussy baby in the background. Your baby will be more relaxed being on you than they would be if they were sitting somewhere alone. The physical contact keeps babies calm and helps them feel safe. A comforted baby is a happy baby. Do not worry, you cannot spoil a baby by wearing her or by tending to his every need. As parents that is what we are supposed to do and please remember that there is no such thing as an independent infant. Being an infant means you are completely dependent on another person for every aspect of survival. Tend to your baby. Wearing your baby is one of my favorite ways to clean and fold laundry and walk the dog. I recommend wearing your baby if you have a very clingy baby who doesn’t like to be put down for long, like my baby. There are so many options such as a carrier and a sling among many other options so that you can find the option that is best suited for you and your baby and you can also find out which one is the most comfortable for the both of you. I prefer a carrier because all I have to do is put it on and snap a few things and I am good to go anyway around the house or outside without fear of my baby falling.

Leave a Reply

