Uncategorized

Why I stopped buying fancy toilet paper.

I was used to buying the name brand toilet paper on a regular basis. It was soft and it felt nice. One thing I did not like however was the price tag. I would pay 6 to 9 dollars on 12 rolls or less and they would not even last as long as I expected them to. Eventually I started to wonder if it was even worth the money to continually buy expenses name brand tissue. I thought long and hard about it and decided that it was not worth it. I mean I flush it down the toilet, literally. I was also flushing my dollars down the drain as well. One day while grocery shopping in Aldi’s(my favorite store) I saw they had a 12 pack of toilet tissue for 4 dollars. That was the best price I had ever seen. It is even better than the Walmart prices. I had to buy it! I was curious to see how long this would last being that the tissue is thin. I have had this pack for about a month and a half now and I have only went through half of the package. Thin and cheaper toilet tissue is also better for your septic tank if you own a house. It is easier for it to break down and it doesn’t easily clog drains. That is a win win for me. It is also a win win for my pockets. So parents out there, if you want cheap but effective,  don’t pass up on those not as beautiful toilet tissue brands. I promise they will at the very least make your pockets happier.

image

Leave a Reply

